[BUGFIX] FE session transfer is broken
authorDmitry Dulepov <dmitry@typo3.org>
Mon, 4 Jul 2011 14:41:13 +0000 (16:41 +0200)
committerDmitry Dulepov <dmitry@typo3.org>
Fri, 9 Sep 2011 12:00:31 +0000 (14:00 +0200)
commit1d46b26aaa39665810a11e27e18e2f2867f84d5f
treec32e6b59cb2e9c63b9f32b127c67e5bd78897ec0
parent5690bf10704429f55b0b9c55f99b26dd9aa05820
[BUGFIX] FE session transfer is broken

The fix for #M13740 (revision 3a3a8d81) breaks FE session
transfer across top level domains.

Method tslib_fe::initFEuser() checks if there is a special
URL parameter named FE_SESSION_KEY. If that exists, it sets
$_COOKIE[$this->fe_user->name] to the passed session value.
This is very useful when using RealURL's feature to make
different language domains but use the same user for all
domains (multilanguage countries like Switzerland
or Belgium love that). However this is broken by using
$_SERVER['HTTP_COOKIE'] for FE session cookie. tslib_fe
has to be adjusted to set the same cookie.

Change-Id: I9042b8668cd392bfd95262481918683e886da32d
Resolves: #27740
Releases: 4.4, 4.5, 4.6
Reviewed-on: http://review.typo3.org/3034
Reviewed-by: Stefan Neufeind
Reviewed-by: Dmitry Dulepov
Tested-by: Dmitry Dulepov
typo3/sysext/cms/tslib/class.tslib_fe.php