[FEATURE] Allow signalSlots to modify arguments 46/23146/8
authorFelix Oertel <fo@lightwerk.com>
Sat, 17 Aug 2013 08:36:38 +0000 (10:36 +0200)
committerAnja Leichsenring <aleichsenring@ab-softlab.de>
Wed, 28 Aug 2013 13:55:26 +0000 (15:55 +0200)
commit1c0c472ef1b53dccdc66b9cd94227a8c02c7b3eb
treee824a33be6414683a01d749387ab1fd67ab6c007
parentc6d17b273d5031aab5892181593b74b02ae83ab3
[FEATURE] Allow signalSlots to modify arguments

To allow signalSlots to modify the given arguments,
even if not an object (which could be modified by
reference anyway), the signalSlot should be able
to return the arguments.

This will make the signal slot handling diverge
from Flow and violates or at least bends the
signal slot pattern.

To make this clear, we should rename the
signal slot dispatcher in an upcoming change.

Resolves: #51138
Releases: 6.2
Change-Id: I36928adceed672580c76a68891dfb825e43a5a9e
Reviewed-on: https://review.typo3.org/23146
Reviewed-by: Stefan Neufeind
Reviewed-by: Helmut Hummel
Tested-by: Helmut Hummel
Reviewed-by: Anja Leichsenring
Tested-by: Anja Leichsenring
typo3/sysext/extbase/Classes/SignalSlot/Dispatcher.php
typo3/sysext/extbase/Classes/SignalSlot/Exception/InvalidSlotReturnException.php [new file with mode: 0644]
typo3/sysext/extbase/Tests/Fixture/SlotFixture.php [new file with mode: 0644]
typo3/sysext/extbase/Tests/Unit/SignalSlot/DispatcherTest.php