[FEATURE] Add helpful error messages in case of shortcut misconfiguration
authorSteffen Gebert <steffen.gebert@typo3.org>
Thu, 31 Mar 2011 20:14:38 +0000 (22:14 +0200)
committerSusanne Moog <typo3@susannemoog.de>
Fri, 1 Apr 2011 08:05:43 +0000 (10:05 +0200)
commit1a4ffac86dbfbcf127ebfdb9a562cf4dadac6d5c
treef0ff3433efecb2dd228ae1ad33346bc136a1e78e
parentca2b0736f61c38be1cda726b7f84586ee65a9d73
[FEATURE] Add helpful error messages in case of shortcut misconfiguration

This change improves the output of wrongly misconfigured shortcut pages with
helpful error messages. Instead of "The requested page didn't have a proper
connection to the tree-root!", hints are given dependent on the configured
shortcut mode and target.

Thanks to Volker Graubaum (e-netconsulting) for sponsoring this fix with 80 beers
during the Bug Auction at T3BOARD11.

Change-Id: I09d88f907fc459b10e1598e117ea03733be8e0d0
Resolves: #24223
Reviewed-on: http://review.typo3.org/1366
Reviewed-by: Helmut Hummel
Tested-by: Helmut Hummel
Reviewed-by: Susanne Moog
Tested-by: Susanne Moog
typo3/sysext/cms/tslib/class.tslib_fe.php