[!!!][TASK] Drop PageTS "TSFE.constants" functionality 34/61034/3
authorBenni Mack <benni@typo3.org>
Fri, 14 Jun 2019 10:49:14 +0000 (12:49 +0200)
committerAndreas Fernandez <a.fernandez@scripting-base.de>
Mon, 17 Jun 2019 05:12:33 +0000 (07:12 +0200)
commit19babcf8640ecc0d0960f2d3946fc88f1c4308d8
tree66426c00f7e0e9aef14148978d9bd0ba97138577
parentd2f7199ab400781cc30e652a126c17db094c0dd7
[!!!][TASK] Drop PageTS "TSFE.constants" functionality

When parsing TypoScript, PageTSconfig and UserTSconfig
is taking into account for evaluting if "TSFE.constants" is
set in PageTSconfig. If this is used, this acts as a default
constant.

However, this feature has various drawbacks, and has been
superseded by actually having constants globally (FE/BE) and via
Conditions available.

For frontend calls with empty pagesection caches, this improves
performance greatly, especially in pages on a deeper level (recursion).

This also reduces the footprint to have the TypoScriptParser (incl.
condition matching) being called too often.

Resolves: #88564
Releases: master
Change-Id: Icbdfa9918a9a79510a87198bf033c4de96d71107
Reviewed-on: https://review.typo3.org/c/Packages/TYPO3.CMS/+/61034
Tested-by: TYPO3com <noreply@typo3.com>
Tested-by: Georg Ringer <georg.ringer@gmail.com>
Tested-by: Andreas Fernandez <a.fernandez@scripting-base.de>
Reviewed-by: Georg Ringer <georg.ringer@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Andreas Fernandez <a.fernandez@scripting-base.de>
typo3/sysext/core/Classes/TypoScript/ExtendedTemplateService.php
typo3/sysext/core/Classes/TypoScript/TemplateService.php
typo3/sysext/core/Documentation/Changelog/master/Breaking-88564-PageTSconfigSettingTSFEconstantsRemoved.rst [new file with mode: 0644]
typo3/sysext/info/Classes/Controller/InfoPageTyposcriptConfigController.php