[CLEANUP] Remove old tt_content DB fields 68/27168/2
authorBenjamin Mack <benni@typo3.org>
Thu, 30 Jan 2014 19:06:29 +0000 (20:06 +0100)
committerGeorg Ringer <georg.ringer@gmail.com>
Fri, 31 Jan 2014 06:16:07 +0000 (07:16 +0100)
commit18e303983f89a9a0178796cae42d241270144cbb
tree9d9456b3c81bd58d896aabb902ec74572ef96e25
parentf3d4684546deb395078592aa27dc7f933c92bee0
[CLEANUP] Remove old tt_content DB fields

With TYPO3 4.0 and the new CSS styled content
and the new RTE HTMLArea, some fields were still
included in the core, but disabled by default as
soon as CSS Styled Content was installed. If not
specifically activated, the fields were disabled
in the last 10 versions and are never rendered
anymore by default via CSS Styled Content.

The DB fields are:
  * text_align
  * text_face
  * text_size
  * text_color
  * text_properties

As they are not in use at all (since a long time)
the patch removes any info about these fields
without further notice or any upgrade wizard.

If somebody needs the fields, he/she needs
to create an own extension with the fields.

Releases: 6.2
Resolves: #55479
Change-Id: I77655cec0a27903a0a1df017808f9603564ef739
Reviewed-on: https://review.typo3.org/27168
Reviewed-by: Anja Leichsenring
Tested-by: Anja Leichsenring
Reviewed-by: Christian Kuhn
Reviewed-by: Marcin SÄ…gol
Reviewed-by: Georg Ringer
Tested-by: Georg Ringer
NEWS.md
typo3/sysext/backend/Classes/View/PageLayoutView.php
typo3/sysext/cms/locallang_ttc.xlf
typo3/sysext/context_help/4.5/locallang_csh_ttcontent.xlf
typo3/sysext/context_help/locallang_csh_ttcontent.xlf
typo3/sysext/css_styled_content/ext_tables.php
typo3/sysext/css_styled_content/pageTSconfig.txt
typo3/sysext/frontend/Configuration/TCA/tt_content.php
typo3/sysext/frontend/ext_tables.sql