[TASK] Make MemcachedBackend a transient backend 15/52015/12
authorClaus Due <claus@namelesscoder.net>
Sun, 12 Mar 2017 18:01:29 +0000 (19:01 +0100)
committerChristian Kuhn <lolli@schwarzbu.ch>
Thu, 11 May 2017 19:43:56 +0000 (21:43 +0200)
commit1181ff42a2cb4461779de1b7c3d1f63aa3a43d2f
tree2187b5e6810d9a4783c3bd0b0146dfa684588907
parent2de9fb40fa21a19ceb1aaf098570ccbb6db7c06b
[TASK] Make MemcachedBackend a transient backend

Allows passing non-string values to the backend, which
is perfectly allowed for this type of backend. The change
means that VariableFrontends used with this backend will
store non-string values without serializing, thus optimising
performance and transparency.

Key changes:

* Exceptions are no longer thrown when a non-string is passed
* Chunk-splitting does not happen on non-strings; entries
   exceeding the maximum bucket size get logged and ignored.
* Serializer decision is delegated to memcached configuration.

Change-Id: Ie11736be621a2dd27bfde60b82cd5f6b3a04d981
Resolves: #80246
Releases: master
Reviewed-on: https://review.typo3.org/52015
Tested-by: TYPO3com <no-reply@typo3.com>
Reviewed-by: Claus Due <claus@phpmind.net>
Tested-by: Claus Due <claus@phpmind.net>
Reviewed-by: Elmar Hinz <t3elmar@gmail.com>
Tested-by: Elmar Hinz <t3elmar@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Christian Kuhn <lolli@schwarzbu.ch>
Tested-by: Christian Kuhn <lolli@schwarzbu.ch>
typo3/sysext/core/Classes/Cache/Backend/MemcachedBackend.php
typo3/sysext/core/Documentation/Changelog/master/Important-80246-MemcachedBackendMarkedTransient.rst [new file with mode: 0644]
typo3/sysext/core/Tests/Functional/Cache/Backend/MemcachedBackendTest.php [new file with mode: 0644]
typo3/sysext/core/Tests/Unit/Cache/Backend/MemcachedBackendTest.php [deleted file]