[FEATURE] Backport t3lib_utility_Version
authorXavier Perseguers <typo3@perseguers.ch>
Wed, 27 Jul 2011 07:54:12 +0000 (09:54 +0200)
committerXavier Perseguers <typo3@perseguers.ch>
Thu, 28 Jul 2011 14:57:56 +0000 (16:57 +0200)
commit07935f0e04245bd2c60ae085b20ae7ff3e7c55fa
tree786652d174b687b1a178e32cfee14a0f725a00f4
parent9f5d36230b8abcb81eae91f281646f7f6ca1f29b
[FEATURE] Backport t3lib_utility_Version

Deprecating t3lib_div::int_from_ver() in 4.6 leads to major developer
annoyance because this method is used to switch to compatibility code
for older versions of TYPO3 in extensions and a hocus-pocus is needed
to prevent calling it if using 4.6.

Prepare this major deprecation by backporting
t3lib_utility_Version::convertVersionNumberToInteger() but without
refactoring existing code to use it.

Change-Id: I72673a483e5e716b24ebb6a89aaee3e09aaa7e65
Resolves: #28499
Releases: 4.5
Reviewed-on: http://review.typo3.org/3732
Reviewed-by: Xavier Perseguers
Tested-by: Xavier Perseguers
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Mack
Reviewed-by: Georg Ringer
Tested-by: Georg Ringer
t3lib/class.t3lib_div.php
t3lib/core_autoload.php
t3lib/utility/class.t3lib_utility_versionnumber.php [new file with mode: 0644]