[FEATURE] Allow cObject registration during runtime 46/36146/8
authorBenjamin Mack <benni@typo3.org>
Tue, 20 Jan 2015 19:20:27 +0000 (20:20 +0100)
committerAnja Leichsenring <aleichsenring@ab-softlab.de>
Fri, 30 Jan 2015 11:14:23 +0000 (12:14 +0100)
commit04d47b0f2e2b664ec0d49cb175cb5b87f3e59d48
treebc8b95891bc3b1bce927b7327c4f600b292dc803
parent70cec6e88368b3b34d971b9a995d75407bc8b8c4
[FEATURE] Allow cObject registration during runtime

Instead of having a hard-coded list of available
content Objects with complex hook registration,
any extension can now register its own cObject
by adding or overwriting an AbstractContentObject
in ext_localconf.php via
$GLOBALS['TYPO3_CONF_VARS']['FE']['ContentObjects']

This way it is also possible to move legacy content objects
to other extensions than EXT:frontend.

Resolves: #64386
Releases: master
Change-Id: Iac3e13cb32fa99685c6ff9e284ff8c49b26f9759
Reviewed-on: http://review.typo3.org/36146
Reviewed-by: Helmut Hummel <helmut.hummel@typo3.org>
Tested-by: Helmut Hummel <helmut.hummel@typo3.org>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Mack <benni@typo3.org>
Tested-by: Benjamin Mack <benni@typo3.org>
Reviewed-by: Anja Leichsenring <aleichsenring@ab-softlab.de>
Tested-by: Anja Leichsenring <aleichsenring@ab-softlab.de>
typo3/sysext/core/Configuration/DefaultConfiguration.php
typo3/sysext/core/Documentation/Changelog/master/Feature-64386-ContentObjectRegistration.rst [new file with mode: 0644]
typo3/sysext/frontend/Classes/ContentObject/ContentObjectRenderer.php
typo3/sysext/frontend/Tests/Functional/ContentObject/FluidTemplateContentObjectTest.php
typo3/sysext/frontend/Tests/Unit/ContentObject/CaseContentObjectTest.php
typo3/sysext/frontend/Tests/Unit/ContentObject/ContentObjectRendererTest.php
typo3/sysext/frontend/Tests/Unit/ContentObject/FilesContentObjectTest.php
typo3/sysext/frontend/Tests/Unit/ContentObject/FluidTemplateContentObjectTest.php
typo3/sysext/frontend/Tests/Unit/Plugin/AbstractPluginTest.php
typo3/sysext/frontend/ext_localconf.php