Revert "[TASK] Additional check for valid domain in validEmail()" 83/35683/2
authorSteffen Müller <typo3@t3node.com>
Tue, 30 Dec 2014 23:00:57 +0000 (00:00 +0100)
committerSteffen Müller <typo3@t3node.com>
Tue, 30 Dec 2014 23:02:19 +0000 (00:02 +0100)
commitc521f3b578f7e1ddce3043ed84ee2caafefbb060
treeb45a347dda298d830b4a6cdba27debe3622a1d59
parent95577650b6a7822667204e0eb178843ea77756f4
Revert "[TASK] Additional check for valid domain in validEmail()"

Reverts #56771 which introduced brittle feature + tests to validEmail() which were beyond the scope of the function.

This reverts commit 5033a33d7b7ed13f6672db6846ad097b8120315b.

Change-Id: Ib2b25af1e65ac93c4174117dc15f2e27e5466288
Reverts: #56771
Resolves: #64064
Release: master
Reviewed-on: http://review.typo3.org/35683
Reviewed-by: Steffen Müller <typo3@t3node.com>
Tested-by: Steffen Müller <typo3@t3node.com>
typo3/sysext/core/Classes/Utility/GeneralUtility.php
typo3/sysext/core/Tests/Unit/Utility/GeneralUtilityTest.php