[BUGFIX] Check for incompatible SQL modes 71/19671/13
authorSascha Egerer <sascha.egerer@dkd.de>
Sat, 6 Apr 2013 13:05:14 +0000 (15:05 +0200)
committerStefan Neufeind <typo3.neufeind@speedpartner.de>
Thu, 22 Aug 2013 09:24:22 +0000 (11:24 +0200)
commitbad3f24c1d106ce4d2254c1a8e5710edb769151e
tree7ab30a0d1912788c8c7a0a58f00d6cdeb4b4671e
parentd3a1baba8328eed1b999b91266e99e3f51ad2444
[BUGFIX] Check for incompatible SQL modes

If the SQL mode "STRICT_ALL_TABLES" is enabled you
will not be able to save most records. (Enable it in
your my.cnf and try to save a tt_content record)

This patch adds a check in the install tool for the
incompatible SQL modes "STRICT_ALL_TABLES" and
"NO_BACKSLASH_ESCAPES".

The automatic fix for "NO_BACKSLASH_ESCAPES" has been
removed because we don't want to change the mysql
environment automatically.

Resolves: #20052
Resolves: #18866
Resolves: #18821
Releases: 6.2, 6.1, 6.0
Change-Id: Ifd2d7901935f06534a273374bf48266916e23698
Reviewed-on: https://review.typo3.org/19671
Reviewed-by: Sascha Egerer
Tested-by: Sascha Egerer
Reviewed-by: Markus Klein
Reviewed-by: Alexander Opitz
Tested-by: Alexander Opitz
Reviewed-by: Stefan Neufeind
Tested-by: Stefan Neufeind
typo3/sysext/core/Classes/Database/DatabaseConnection.php
typo3/sysext/install/Classes/SystemEnvironment/Check.php