[!!!][TASK] Remove utf8 conversion in EXT:recycler 73/45373/2
authorBenni Mack <benni@typo3.org>
Sat, 19 Dec 2015 20:35:53 +0000 (21:35 +0100)
committerAndreas Fernandez <typo3@scripting-base.de>
Mon, 21 Dec 2015 18:27:34 +0000 (19:27 +0100)
commit8ea645cd2cb7705a3af07e7cb934247116f2fed5
tree5548a87377655abc4393eaa1a48d6ded9d8f98f6
parentc532cb0c14c04d8a733ba86d413acee479d8e120
[!!!][TASK] Remove utf8 conversion in EXT:recycler

The recycler module handles conversions to UTF8 and to
other charsets, although the backend is solely UTF-8 since TYPO3 4.5. The logic and the according functions
have been removed as they have no effect and only
add complexity to code and slows down processing.

Resolves: #72334
Releases: master
Change-Id: Ifdae4a494e84dec1a7c42e96f36e48ecbf840ff3
Reviewed-on: https://review.typo3.org/45373
Reviewed-by: Michael Oehlhof <typo3@oehlhof.de>
Reviewed-by: Georg Ringer <georg.ringer@gmail.com>
Tested-by: Georg Ringer <georg.ringer@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Andreas Fernandez <typo3@scripting-base.de>
Tested-by: Andreas Fernandez <typo3@scripting-base.de>
typo3/sysext/core/Documentation/Changelog/master/Breaking-72334-RemoveUtf8ConversionInEXTrecycler.rst [new file with mode: 0644]
typo3/sysext/recycler/Classes/Controller/DeletedRecordsController.php
typo3/sysext/recycler/Classes/Domain/Model/Tables.php
typo3/sysext/recycler/Classes/Utility/RecyclerUtility.php