[BUGFIX] Harden database select step 50/47950/2
authorHelmut Hummel <info@helhum.io>
Thu, 28 Apr 2016 10:36:54 +0000 (12:36 +0200)
committerJigal van Hemert <jigal.van.hemert@typo3.org>
Fri, 29 Apr 2016 09:47:43 +0000 (11:47 +0200)
commit7b665c583519d2f3ead234a220ac595d7a669f8a
tree64928425fb48e6a965263b44fc9c1a2117329a03
parent3db4a3e89f122fdb7098f29ba2e59be4827f8a8f
[BUGFIX] Harden database select step

Currently this step does not do precautions, when
the selected database does not exist. Additionally the step
silently skips when the chosen database already has tables.

Although the UI currently does not allow to select a non
empty database, there are situations imaginable, where the database
is empty during generation of the input form but is filled directly after that,
or a database was empty but then got deleted,
which previously ended up with a fatal error.

This change now takes care of both cases and outputs a nice error message accordingly.

Resolves: #75964
Releases: 7.6, master
Change-Id: Ibc7083aa120f420d6201e512f3f41699f55c5f7f
Reviewed-on: https://review.typo3.org/47950
Reviewed-by: Wouter Wolters <typo3@wouterwolters.nl>
Reviewed-by: Markus Klein <markus.klein@typo3.org>
Reviewed-by: Daniel Goerz <ervaude@gmail.com>
Tested-by: Daniel Goerz <ervaude@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Jigal van Hemert <jigal.van.hemert@typo3.org>
Tested-by: Jigal van Hemert <jigal.van.hemert@typo3.org>
typo3/sysext/install/Classes/Controller/Action/Step/DatabaseSelect.php