[BUGFIX] PageTree cannot select/expand hidden nodes 43/47443/2
authorOliver Hader <oliver@typo3.org>
Sun, 20 Jul 2014 11:56:35 +0000 (13:56 +0200)
committerOliver Hader <oliver.hader@typo3.org>
Wed, 30 Mar 2016 20:23:13 +0000 (22:23 +0200)
commit56d48602be0e46b2569f421927f0fc71f4d5e726
tree4f56ee4e28a7d18050f021315b5a014139004395
parent5ea953783314fa3c2afe47435966e907566f0a86
[BUGFIX] PageTree cannot select/expand hidden nodes

TYPO3.Backend.NavigationContainer.PageTree.select(64) does not
select the correct page, but tries to determine the correct node
levels, fakes the local node states and reloads the page tree.
One thing that might not be considered there is the fact that
pages are represented in hex-values with a leading "p", thus
the integer "64" will be converted to "p40" as node id.

To overcome this scenario and enable custom handling there,
a new generic method is introduced:
TYPO3.Backend.NavigationContainer.PageTree
.invokePageId(pageId, callback, allResults);

The methods "selectPageId" and "expandPageId" show how this
is actually used.

Resolves: #60405
Releases: master, 7.6
Change-Id: If24b1a0ec261e9bcf00d214bf10c4b4a0aa5bed5
Reviewed-on: https://review.typo3.org/47443
Reviewed-by: Oliver Hader <oliver.hader@typo3.org>
Tested-by: Oliver Hader <oliver.hader@typo3.org>
typo3/sysext/backend/Classes/Tree/Pagetree/ExtdirectTreeCommands.php
typo3/sysext/backend/Resources/Public/JavaScript/extjs/components/pagetree/javascript/app.js