[TASK] Make files visible by default 11/27111/3
authorFabien Udriot <fabien.udriot@ecodev.ch>
Wed, 29 Jan 2014 06:09:38 +0000 (10:09 +0400)
committerAndreas Wolf <andreas.wolf@typo3.org>
Thu, 30 Jan 2014 12:39:39 +0000 (13:39 +0100)
commit5347431d47b427fd6d761a5e8d43ebd3eb40856c
treeb0401915e70d466a1dfe2551ec1973ddc6802e4d
parent9bc406609d6bf01f84a6279c9f82723eceba5718
[TASK] Make files visible by default

For FAL, the concept of "hidden" files was introduced with the sysext
"metadata". The field is called "visible", its usage is to be
implemented by the plugin.

The default value for visible is FALSE, making it error-prone for users
uploading new files: They are hidden by default, requiring additional
work by the end-user (or the plugin/backend module doing the work) to
un-hide the files.

This commit changes the default of ``sys_file_metadata:visible`` to
``1``, making *new* files visible by default.

Change-Id: Id760ac92042e3235259ae78509187d3535cc25ca
Releases: 6.2
Resolves: #55410
Reviewed-on: https://review.typo3.org/27111
Reviewed-by: Andreas Wolf
Tested-by: Andreas Wolf
typo3/sysext/filemetadata/ext_tables.sql