[TASK] IDNA encode domains in email addresses for MailMessage 94/43294/5
authorMorton Jonuschat <m.jonuschat@mojocode.de>
Mon, 14 Sep 2015 11:40:41 +0000 (13:40 +0200)
committerChristian Kuhn <lolli@schwarzbu.ch>
Tue, 15 Sep 2015 09:29:48 +0000 (11:29 +0200)
commit1cd0c99f66a4cd076808f4f019ea52b9d55cede2
treec2596e1d3955998ae894832633c8abd975c1737d
parent512750292328a2c0bfcd729266160ef3ad8fa898
[TASK] IDNA encode domains in email addresses for MailMessage

SwiftMailer does not support email addresses with UTF8 characters in the
domain name. UTF8 characters in the domain name are valid as long as
they are IDNA/punycode encoded.

To work around the SwiftMailer issue MailMessage has been extended with
custom setters that encode the email addresses before passing them to
SwiftMailer.

Resolves: #69208
Releases: master
Change-Id: I9835340c8d216f37dc94dfb65dc70822c2a47702
Reviewed-on: http://review.typo3.org/43294
Reviewed-by: Wouter Wolters <typo3@wouterwolters.nl>
Reviewed-by: Nicole Cordes <typo3@cordes.co>
Tested-by: Nicole Cordes <typo3@cordes.co>
Reviewed-by: Loek Hilgersom <loek@netcoop.nl>
Tested-by: Loek Hilgersom <loek@netcoop.nl>
Reviewed-by: Christian Kuhn <lolli@schwarzbu.ch>
Tested-by: Christian Kuhn <lolli@schwarzbu.ch>
typo3/sysext/core/Classes/Mail/MailMessage.php
typo3/sysext/core/Tests/Unit/Mail/MailMessageTest.php [new file with mode: 0644]