[!!!][BUGFIX] Accept \Throwable in ExceptionHandlerInterface 47/45247/6
authorAlexander Opitz <opitz.alexander@googlemail.com>
Mon, 14 Dec 2015 16:30:46 +0000 (17:30 +0100)
committerBenni Mack <benni@typo3.org>
Fri, 18 Dec 2015 14:20:33 +0000 (15:20 +0100)
commit08b87162286b7374fb0753374f7fa34951f6bbf5
treeaa817743743f5343fbb8defd3629d18fd65f85af
parent7b13f0c7582dc122a1ccb32c1881fe71eadc2e09
[!!!][BUGFIX] Accept \Throwable in ExceptionHandlerInterface

Since PHP 7.0 \Exceptions are a subclass of \Throwable, and some PHP
Errors are thrown as \Throwables. So we need to support \Throwables
inside Exception handling.
http://php.net/manual/en/language.errors.php7.php

Resolves: #72117
Releases: master
Change-Id: I4302ab0f91386c4764a1b0e0305cd947987d60eb
Reviewed-on: https://review.typo3.org/45247
Reviewed-by: Frank N├Ągler <frank.naegler@typo3.org>
Reviewed-by: Benni Mack <benni@typo3.org>
Reviewed-by: Oliver Hader <oliver.hader@typo3.org>
Tested-by: Oliver Hader <oliver.hader@typo3.org>
Tested-by: Benni Mack <benni@typo3.org>
typo3/sysext/backend/Classes/Console/CliRequestHandler.php
typo3/sysext/core/Classes/Error/AbstractExceptionHandler.php
typo3/sysext/core/Classes/Error/DebugExceptionHandler.php
typo3/sysext/core/Classes/Error/ExceptionHandlerInterface.php
typo3/sysext/core/Classes/Error/ProductionExceptionHandler.php
typo3/sysext/core/Documentation/Changelog/master/Breaking-72117-APIChangeInExceptionHandlerInterface.rst [new file with mode: 0644]