[TASK] Improve method makeCategorizable to be used everywhere 12/12812/11
authorFabien Udriot <fabien.udriot@ecodev.ch>
Sun, 15 Jul 2012 23:25:22 +0000 (01:25 +0200)
committerPhilipp Gampe <philipp.gampe@typo3.org>
Mon, 13 May 2013 22:18:32 +0000 (00:18 +0200)
commit0022e3a9f38f5b5ca7273fbe98ee634016752619
tree63c62c5d49f2eb69188c48be67c3e51bbc55b924
parentf4db9a84f164099528dfb9d8044438f73447c903
[TASK] Improve method makeCategorizable to be used everywhere

Method makeCategorizable registers a table to be categorizable in the
BE. The current implementation has the drawback to force the call of this
method after the TCA of the table. If called before, the "categorization"
wouldn't be applied because of timing issue. The patch improve the
situation by postponing the application of the TCA responsible for
categorization.

For more details about the method refer to
\TYPO3\CMS\Core\Utility\ExtensionManagementUtility::makeCategorizable.

Change-Id: I966cc65e50e0d6a81cfafb1238f253ed802349c6
Resolves: #38972
Releases: 6.2, 6.1
Reviewed-on: https://review.typo3.org/12812
Reviewed-by: Francois Suter
Tested-by: Francois Suter
Reviewed-by: Fabien Udriot
Tested-by: Fabien Udriot
Reviewed-by: Philipp Gampe
Tested-by: Philipp Gampe
typo3/sysext/core/Classes/Category/CategoryRegistry.php
typo3/sysext/core/Classes/Core/Bootstrap.php
typo3/sysext/core/Classes/Utility/ExtensionManagementUtility.php
typo3/sysext/core/Tests/Unit/Category/CategoryRegistryTest.php
typo3/sysext/core/Tests/Unit/Utility/ExtensionMangementUtilityTest.php